Nine ISU Scholars Honored at 2016 Iowa Seed Association Meeting

2016 ISU Iowa Seed Association ScholarsNine Iowa State students were awarded $1,000 scholarships at the Iowa Seed Association Agribusiness Showcase and Conference in Des Moines on February 10, 2016. Haleigh Summers was named the Manjit Misra Outstanding Senior Scholar at the event. She received $500 in addition to a $1,000 ISA scholarship. Catherine Leafstedt was awarded the $1,000 American Seed Trade Association scholarship, and Kathryn Hoemann was awarded the first $1,000 Bill Latham Scholarship. Pictured above from left are: ISU Associate Professor Susana Goggi, Rebekah Arnold, Kelsey Baumhover, Anthony Moellers, Jamie Pokorny, Sarah Striegel, Lucas Roberts, Haleigh Summers, Catherine Leafstedt, Kathryn Hoemann, and ISU Seed Science Center Director Manjit Misra.