Eight ISU Students Recognized at Iowa Seed Association Scholarship Awards Ceremony

Eight Iowa State University students were honored February 14 during the 2018 Iowa Seed Association Scholarship Awards Ceremony held in conjunction with the Agribusiness Showcase & Conference in Des Moines.

Six students were awarded Iowa Seed Association Scholarships (ISA) of $1000 each. One of the students, Skyler Brazel, was also selected as the Manjit Misra Outstanding Senior Scholar.  He was awarded $500 in addition to the $1000 ISA scholarship. 

Also earning scholarship awards were AnnaMarie Condon, who received the $1000 Bill Latham Memorial Scholarship, and Taylor Davis who earned the $1000 Lisa Shepherd Jenkins Memorial Scholarship.

Pictured Above from Left: Seed Science Center Director Manjit Misra, Shannon Latham, Agronomy Professor Susana Goggi, Taylor Davis, AnnaMarie Condon, Skyler Brazel, Governor Kim Reynolds, Savannah Jones, Daniel Korhonen, Jack Pieper, and Michael Tupper. (Jennifer Meyer was not present.)