External Advisory Council

Advisory Council MemberJames A. Bair, President and CEO, US Apple

Jack A. Bobo, Director, Food Systems Institute, University of Nottingham

Edgar Cabrera, Global Seed Plant Innovation Senior Consultant, DuPont Pioneer

John Everson (ret.), Owner, Everson Vineyards, Blue Ridge Mountains

Mike Gumina (ret.), Former President and Global CEO, RiceTec AG

Tom Hertz, Chairman, Hertz Farm Management Inc.

Neil Hoffman, Chief Science Advisor, Biotechnology Regulatory Services, USDA-APHIS

Gregory Jaffe, Senior Adviser to the Secretary, USDA

Stephen Kempe, Director of Institutional Partnerships, BILD International

Joan O’Brien, Member, Board of Directors, Iowa Seed Association

Sano Shimoda, President and Founder, BioSciences Securities Inc.

Daniel Silverstein, Strategic Advisor, Private Sector and Capital Markets, Emerging and Frontier States, Heuristic Management LLC

Jitendra Srivastava (ret.), Former Principal Agriculturist, The World Bank

Catherine Woteki, Visiting Distinguished Professor, Biocomplexity Institute, University of Virginia and Professor of Food Science and Human Nutrition, Iowa State University