Events Archive

Friday, December 23, 2016 - 8:00pm to Monday, December 26, 2016 - 4:00pm

ISU Seed Lab Closed for Christmas Holiday

Monday, December 5, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, December 8, 2016 - 5:00pm

ISU Seed Lab, Seed Science Center, and Online Graduate Program in Seed Technology & Business with have a booth at the ASTA CSS Seed Expo in Chicago.  Booth 338 and 344.

Monday, December 5, 2016 - 8:00am to Friday, December 9, 2016 - 8:00am

American Seed Trade Association CSS & Seed Expo, Chicago.

Thursday, November 24, 2016 - 8:00am to Friday, November 25, 2016 - 4:00pm

The ISU Seed Lab Will be closed on November 24 and 25 for the Thanksgiving Holiday.

Sunday, November 6, 2016 - 8:00am to Monday, November 7, 2016 - 5:00pm

ASTA’s annual Farm and Lawn Seed Conference is held in conjunction with the Western Seed Association’s Annual Meeting in Kansas City, Missouri. Convening more than 700 seed industry professionals from across the United States, this event offers an opportunity to connect with the key players in grass, turf, reclamation, and conservation seed.

The conference will be held November 6-7, 2016. 

Stop by the ISU Seed Testing Laboratory  booth  November 5 and 6 during the Conference.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 - 12:00pm to Friday, October 14, 2016 - 4:00pm

ISU Seed Science Center will have a booth at the symposium located in the  Marriott Hotel, Des Moines.

For more information, visit:  symposium website

 

Tuesday, August 16, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, August 18, 2016 - 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Mike Stahr mgstahr@iastate.edu with questions.​

Monday, August 8, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, August 11, 2016 - 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Alan Gaul agaul@iastate.edu with questions.​

Thursday, August 4, 2016 - 8:00am to 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Alan Gaul agaul@iastate.edu with questions.​

Tuesday, August 2, 2016 - 8:00am to 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Alan Gaul agaul@iastate.edu with questions.​

Monday, July 25, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Alan Gaul agaul@iastate.edu with questions.​

Wednesday, July 20, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, July 21, 2016 - 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Alan Gaul agaul@iastate.edu with questions.​

Monday, July 11, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, July 14, 2016 - 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Alan Gaul agaul@iastate.edu with questions.​

Monday, June 27, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, June 30, 2016 - 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Alan Gaul agaul@iastate.edu with questions.​

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 8:00am to Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 4:30pm

8:00 am - 4:30 pm Seed Science Building, Iowa State University Campus. (Unless otherwise specified.)
Workshop dates are subject to change. Contact Alan Gaul agaul@iastate.edu with questions.​

Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - 8:00am to Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - 4:30pm
Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 4:30pm
Monday, June 6, 2016 - 8:00am to Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 4:30pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2016 - 8:00am to Thursday, May 26, 2016 - 4:30pm
Thursday, April 28, 2016 - 3:00pm to 4:00pm

Stephen SmithYou are invited to attend a seminar by Dr. Stephen Smith who will speak on the:

“Continuing the Improved Productivity of Maize: Genetic Gain or Genetic Pain?”

When: Thursday, April 28, 2016

Time: 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Location: Room 191 Seed Science Center

Pages