Contact Us

Sticks Memorial Clock

Center Contacts 

Director
Manjit K. Misra
102A Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Iowa State University
Ames, IA 50011-1050
Ph: +1 515 294-6821
Fax: +1 515 294 2014
seedsci@iastate.edu

Administrative Support
Lisa Shen, Business Manager
102A Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1050
Ph: +1 515 294 6821
Fax: +1 515 294 2014
lisashen@iastate.edu

Program Leaders

Seed Pathology
Gary Munkvold, Professor
160 Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1050
​Ph: +1 515 294 7560
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
munkvold@iastate.edu


Seed Physiology
Susana Goggi, Associate Professor​
195C Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1050
​Ph: +1 515 294 6372
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
susana@iastate.edu


Global Seed Program
Dileepkumar Guntuku, Global Program Leader
​162 Seed Science 
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA  50011-1050
Ph:+ 1 515 294 5363
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
dileep@iastate.edu


Seed Laboratory
Mike Stahr, Manager
​128A Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA   50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 0117
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
mgstahr@iastate.edu


Curriculum Development
Graduate Program in Seed Technology and Business

Gary Munkvold, Chair
160 Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1050
​Ph: +1 515 294 7560
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
munkvold@iastate.edu

Lori Youngberg, Program Coordinator II
​195F Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1050
​Ph: +1 515 294 9137
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
lyoung@iastate.edu
www.seedgrad.iastate.edu


Seed Conditioning
Alan Gaul, Conditioning Specialist
155 Seed Science 
2115 Osborn Drive
Iowa State University
Ames, IA   50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 4011
Fx:+1 515 294 2014
agaul@iastate.edu


Biosensing/Information Technology
Yuh-Yuan Shyy, Senior Engineer
192a Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Iowa State University
Ames, IA   50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 9405
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
yshyy@iastate.edu


Risk Management
Jeff Wolt, Professor
164 Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Iowa State University
Ames, IA   50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 6899
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
jdwolt@iastate.edu


Seed Health
Charlie Block, Seed Health Testing Coordinator
105B Seed Science 
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA   50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 6493 
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
ccblock@iastate.edu

Tracy Bruns, PostDoc, Seed Health
105B Seed Science 
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA   50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 6493 
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
tlbruns@iastate.edu
www.nshs.iastate.edu


Molecular Quality Assurance
(DNA Laboratory)

Nancy Gonzalez-Martinez
183BA Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA  50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 6892
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
ngazal@iastate.edu


Communications Support
Iowa Seed & Biosafety Newsletter

Regina Hendrickson
196 Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA 50011-1050
Ph: +1 515 2965386
Fax: +1 515 294 2014
rhendric@iastate.edu


Other

Seed Lab Shortcourses and Workshops
Mike Stahr
128A Seed Science 
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, IA  50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 0117
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
mgstahr@iastate.edu


Seed Conditioning Workshops
Alan Gaul
155 Seed Science 
2115 Osborn Drive
Iowa State University
Ames, IA   50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 4011
Fax:+1 515 294 2014
agaul@iastate.edu


Seed Lab Customer Service
Cherie Hill
102 Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Iowa State University
Ames, IA  50011-1050
Ph:+1 515 294 6826
Fax:+1 515 294 8303
seedlab@iastate.edu


Global Food Security Consortium
Cassie Welch, ​Program Manager
195B Seed Science
2115 Osborn Drive
Ames, Iowa 50011-1050
​Ph: +1 515 294 9137
Fax: +1 515 294 2014
cwelch@iastate.edu 
www.globalfoodsecurityconsortium.iastate.edu


ISU Shortcourse Registration Services
Telephone:+1 515 294 6222
FAX:+1 515 294 6223
registrations@iastate.edu


Leroy & Barbara Everson
Seed & Biosafety Symposium
Registration
Registration Services
Ph: +1 515 294 6222
Fax: + 1 515 294 6223
registrations@iastate.edu 
www.register.extension.iastate.edu/eversonsymposium